Democracy Workshop

I’m setting up a democracy hub as part of the art exhibition at Unit 7 in the Grafton Centre, Cambridge CB1 1PS.

Changing Spaces have kindly offered me a space to do this.

The idea is to use the space to map as wide a range of issues as possible that politics needs to be addressing and to help visitors gain knowledge/understanding and identify actions which can help politics to do this.

This will involve writing stuff on paper and sticking it to the walls.

The idea is to build up a 3D, crowd-sourced map that visitors can step inside, navigate and add to.

A while ago I made this animation about how I think the process of political change works –

 
So what I’m aiming to do with the workshop is facilitate this process.

But first I need to make some furniture…

2015-05-20 19.04.08

I might set up a dedicated online space for this at some point. For now I’ll post updates here and in the Map Project facebook group.

About hughchapmansblog

Poet and performance maker based in Cambridge and London

Leave a Reply

