piles-of-pound-coins-007

I don’t make much money at the moment.

I can afford to pay my rent, food & tickets for shows I want to see.

I have some savings but I’m not adding to them.

I keep my overheads low. I don’t have a car or a gym membership. I don’t smoke or play the lottery. Where possible I pack my own sandwiches.

I just about break even.

Sometimes I worry that I’m not making enough.

I read in the paper about businessmen getting bonuses. I cycle to work past cars that are worth more than I earn in a year.

Right now I’m not too worried about it though. I find I worry about it less when I’m busy with creative projects.

About hughchapmansblog

Poet and performance maker based in Cambridge and London

Leave a Reply

