Breakfast at the Hilton Parkview

There’s a waffle maker

Fresh fried eggs on request

Cereals

Yoghurt

Gallons of tea & coffee

An industrial grade toast making facility.

Fruits of all descriptions

In fruit juice

Cooked

au naturelle

i don’t know what’s au naturelle I just wanted to say it

It’s a delightful way to come to

Bushy tailed Eastern European women orchestrate proceedings

with present tense efficiency

‘I take’ asks Magda whisking my plate away. I’m welcome to use another

Brisk good manners are juuuuust what my hangover needs

The park outside

A hint of frost ā€“ nearly dew

I’m looking forward to the Summer

A couple at the table next

starting their day with orange juice

some fruit next perhaps

Bran flakes, croissant, yoghurt, honey

Too much they love it!

Teaspoon for my bran flakes

No hurry

An orange & an apple for the train

& I’m on my way

About hughchapmansblog

Poet and performance maker based in Cambridge and London

Leave a Reply

